Codicote Parish Council
Codicote Parish Council

Welcome to Codicote Parish Council

This website has been set up to provide you with information on the work of the Parish Council. The Council exists to serve you and our team of elected Councillors and Clerk have a reputation for accessibility. We administer a variety of services that make Codicote a forward looking place to live and work. If you have any questions why not make us your first port of call.


As required by law and in accordance with the Localism Act, a copy of the Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (DPI) of the Parish Councillors is available on the North Herts District Council website.

Full Council meet on the last Tuesday of each month except in August and December. The following Committees with their Chairmen support the Parish Council
  • Planning: Cllr Bryan Hillan
  • Environment & Vice-Chairman: Cllr James Howe
  • Recreation: Vacant
  • Policy & Resources: Cllr Caroline Tinner
  • Chairman of the Council: Cllr Caroline Tinner


The MP for Stevenage is Stephen McPartland, for more information go to or contact him as follows:-


County Councillor for Codicote is:-  

Richard Thake. Email:-

District Councillors for Codicote are:-

Ian Moody. Email:-

Lisa Nash. Email:-

Steve Deakin-Davies. Email:-


Covid-19 Pandemic

The Council is doing what it can to assist residents at this difficult time. The latest government advice can be found at: coronavirus-covid-19-information




Codicote Parish Council
107A High Street  





Tel: 01438 821770

Mobile: 07828 033006



You can also contact us using our online contact form.

Office hours

Our offices are currently closed and the Clerk is now working from home and can be contacted on 07828033006


Our normal office  opening times are:


Tuesday's 14:00 - 16:00

 Thursday's 14:00 - 16:00



Print Print | Sitemap
© Codicote Parish Council